DC United Roster Moves for 2018 Season

By Sean McCaffery, February 1, 2018

DC United has exercised contract options on 6 players from last year, now having 15 players signed for the coming season. 

Options were exercised on the following: Luciano Acosta, Nick DeLeon, Taylor Kemp, Kofi Opare, Jalen Robinson & Travis Worra.

Already under contract for 2018 are: Paul Arriola, Steve Birmbaum, Russell Canouse, Chris Durkin, Ian Harkes, Jared Jeffrey Bruno Miranda, Patrick Mullins & Zoltan Stieber.

Options not picked up: Deshorn Brown, Julian Buscher, Sean Franklin, Eric Klenofsky, Chris Korb, Chirs Odoi-Astem, Lloyd Sam & Rob Vincent.

Out of contract: Patrick Nyarko, Marcelo Sarvas & Bill Hamid with Chris Wolfe having retired.

Steve Clarke is in active negotiations and near a deal on a new contract.