2017 US Soccer Player of the Year Awards

By Sean McCaffery, December 8, 2017

The player of the year will be awarded in the followig categories, Disabled, Young Female, Young Male, Female and Male. The votes will be collected through 12:59 PM Dec. 12. Those eligible to vote are, national team coaches, their staff, capped players of 2017, US Soccer Board of Directors, select college head coaches and media.

The choices for Disabed players: Sean Boyle, Drew Bremer, Kevin Hensky & Michael Archer.

Eligible for Young Females: Tierna Davidson, Jailen Howell, Savannah McCkaskill, Sophia Smith, and Kate Wiesner.

Candidates for the Females: Julie Ertz, Lindsey Horan, Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe.

Choices for the Young Males: Tyler Adams (Red Bulls), Luca del Torre, Jonathan Gonzalez, Erik Palmer-Brown, Josh Sargent and from Rosedale Queens, Tim Weah.

Among the Males: Jozy Altidore, Michael Bradley, Clint Dempsey, Jordan Moris and Christian Pulisic.